Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Katie Bennett

State Farm® Insurance Agent Katie Bennett

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (156 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

jackeline lamb

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The treatment is very good. They are always looking for ways to help you. (Original) El trato es muy bueno. Siempre buscan la forma de ayudarte."

Eileen Jordan

October 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good service"

Patrick Abel

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I receive periodic check-ins, clear explanations, and suggestions from our agent. I always feel as though the coverage recommendations make sense and I am never pushed to buy something I don't need. When our house was damaged in a wind storm, we received prompt attention and a fair payment. I give this agency 6 stars on trust and responsiveness."

Scott Stumpf

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Crystal Ruth was outstanding when I had insurance questions. She was able to answer them quickly and professionally. Crystal is a valuable asset to the insurance industry."

Dewey Beatty

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Katie and her staff at State Farm for all your insurance needs. They always make things as easy and pleasant as can be. Always a very positive experience with them. Thank you all!"

Barb Follum

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Katie Bennett’s office since I moved to Delaware in 2017. I have found the staff to be very helpful and friendly and most important, responsive when I have a question or a need. Special shout out to Jenny Halfpenny who I’ve been working with the last several years!"

Karen Maddy

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The employees are all very helpful and professional. I would also have to add compassionate. Thank you, Missy, for all your help!"

Stephanie Valentine Andrews

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had insurance for our cars and home with Katie for over 4 years and would highly recommend their office. Quick responses, great rates and excellent customer service!"

Michael Sargent

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful when needed. Great rates. answer all my questions when I have contacted them."

howie516 howie516

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to thank the Katie Bennett State Farm insurance agency for providing me with the services I need and I would especially like to thank Missy for for being there to help me with issues I had, she was professional and friendly she is a true asset to your staff."

Phillip Hammonds

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company ever..Will be a lifelong customer.."

Belle Miller

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I 1000% recommend Katie Bennett's State Farm Agency to anyone and everyone I know. If you want to feel cared for, get extremely professional service, feel confident in your choice AND have the BEST insurance company, check them out!"

Kristin Gibbons

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jenny Halfpenny is AMAZING! Always responsive and willing to help in any way she can."

Kim Machado-Nunes

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite and friendly!! Doug was most helpful in a situation that is still very confusing for me since I'm from Maryland and even though I've lived in DE since 2009 I do not understand all the laws regarding vehicle insurance. He worked quickly and intelligently to provide the information I needed when I didn't even know what that was!"

Darlene Klenoski

June 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie and Paula care for their customers and very friendly staff."

Matt Stachecki

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best out there! Always willing to help every time you call and have a question, knowledgeable and quick/up front on claims! Super friendly!!!"

Jodi Smith

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Katie, Jenny & Marybeth and all of them were extremely pleasant & helpful! Jenny took plenty of time to work all the numbers & ended up improving my current coverage, while decreasing my monthly costs by almost $150! I'm very pleased! I shouldn't have put this off for so long lol"

Mihaela Goga

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lindsay was such a great agent and helped so much.Was so understanding and guided me through all the steps.She answeres promptly all my questions.I could not have been happier with the services received."

amaitiste

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a call with Lyndsay and it was a pleasure. Great receptionist, answered all my questions, looking forward to work with the insurance."

Rosa K

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lindsay great as Receptionist. Lindsay really helpful when I need farm insurance."

Matthew Mayan

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called and spoke to Lindsey to ask about services provided at this location. She had a pleasant attitude and was more than happy to answer my questions. Based on that interaction, I’m sure the rest of the staff is wonderful. I’m considering auto or home insurance through State Farm."

Lisa Alexander

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Jenny at State Farm was an absolute pleasure! I reached out by text and she responded immediately asking if all was ok with my vehicle. I assured her it was and wanted to add Roadside Assistance to my policy. Within 30 minutes, it was added and activated, along with some other minor changes she recommended - all thru text and email. Best of all, the peace of mind I now have while driving costs less than half of the $125 charge I paid a locksmith when I accidentally locked my keys in the car a few weeks ago. Jenny is always personable and cares that I’m protected by my policy - so thank you, Jenny!"

Nita Pfieffer

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed copy of my coverage to keep in my vehicle."

Rachel Sandy

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fabulous insurance agency Katie and her team are the best around my agent Doug is spectacular"

Ed Zabowski

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice people. Good information shared. Asked for my input on items."